Intern project: 2-player chess dapp

Hi everyone, I am a blockchain developer intern in PundiX.

I have created a 2-player chess dapp, and would love for you guys to test it out and provide your feedback! The game is here: https://chess-dapp-ropsten.netlify.app/

You can play against a friend (as long as you both have metamask installed and have ropsten test ethers in your accounts), or you can also play against yourself (if you want to practice, or you’re just bored or something :p) using 2 different web browsers, as long as both browsers have metamask installed. Tip: Google Chrome normal mode and Google Chrome incognito mode count as 2 different browsers!

Also, please use 2 different metamask accounts if you are playing against yourself, if not, you might only be able to claim back your 0.1 ETH stake once in the event of a stalemate.

Here are the game instructions:

1. This game allows you and your opponent to bet 0.1 test ETH against each other. Please use only a browser which has the metamask extension installed!

2. Please ensure that you are connected to the Ropsten Test Network on metamask. Test ETH can be obtained for free from the Ropsten faucets, such as:
    https://faucet.egorfine.com/

(there are multiple more Ropsten faucets available, but I’m currently limited to being able to post only a maximum of 2 links on the forums, so you may search on Google for them if you require more test ETH)

1. If you are the first player, click on start game, select your colour/piece, then share your unique game link generated with your friend.

2. If you are the second player, copy the unique game link that your friend has shared, and paste it into your browser. You will then enter a match against your friend.

3. Moves can be made only after both players have connected to metamask and staked 0.1 test ETH. To do so, click “Connect” on the top panel, then click on “Stake 0.1 ETH”, then wait for your 0.1 test ETH transaction to be completed.