Intern project: Simple Minigame

Hi all! I am currently an intern in PundiX as a fresh new blockchain developer.

I am trying to build this simple GameFi and would love to hear from everyone for feedback and suggestions. The concept to test here is more on the backend (connection to Web3, getting results stored on chain and getting the frontend tofetch the data etc) Therefore for currently, the UI is very basic and the gameplay is super straightforward:

Match 6 sets of images to complete the game!

In the long run, more games that are engaging and fun will come which will utilize the PURSE tokens for different purpose.

Without further ado, the game link is here:

Instruction to play:

1. Connect Metamask to the website on Rinkeby network.
  2. Make sure you have some Eth to beging with, if you have none, feel free to visit this link and get some free Eth: https://faucets.chain.link/rinkeby
  3. Wait for the 12 images to load, and start playing! End goal is to match the images with the least/minimum moves.
  4. Once all 6 pairs are matched, click on End Game! to submit your results and it will prompt a Metmask transaction to submit your results.
  5. That’s it! The ranking table at the bottom will show who is the fast matching champion!

There are probably many bugs and errors that I did not encounter or aware so do share if you encounter any issues. I am really looking forward to all comments/feedback. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Good luck with your internship.
And good to read you working on utilazation of the $purse through gamefi…
… never thought would say something like that, as an oldie who only is familiair with the “pong” game :slightly_smiling_face: oh and old school tetris…

3 Likes

Hi, good luck with your internship!

Just tried out the game, 2 things I found

• When I reveal first image and click on second sometimes it doesn’t reveal that image
  • Leaderboard isn’t updating
3 Likes

Please give our intern @IAtheIntern more feedback on his minigame.