Staking. First claim 16-21 June (from the official guide)

I am sorry to open again another tread on this topic, but still I can’t manage to understand one thing. And I hope that someone from the team make the point clear once for all.

I know I should have waited, but since I am relatively new to crypto world, I did not think about the consequences to claim immediately my rewards. This is my fault. But now I am pretty confused after reading this info in the updated version of the staking guide:

For claiming staking rewards , suggest to claim once at the staking rewards ended time( on 16-21th June, 2021) , and then claim all of the unlock rewards before 5th Dec 2021.

This info, which is coming from an official source, is in contrast with many sources which suggest to do the first claim on the 14th!!!

So my questions are: Will the “rewards” be added to the “earnings” on June 15th? If so, in my special case, do I need to claim again on 16-21th June, 2021 if I don’t want to lose the “rewards”?

And again. Why such important info was not released in the first version of the guide?

Since I (like others) have spent already a lot of fees in gas, I hope that the team will make the situation clear.

3 Likes

The team is looking into this, I will be coming with a reply as soon as possible.

1 Like

Well phrased. Thank you for asking again for clarification. I did not see this in the guide until you mentioned it.

The initial guide says at least once before, and this says suggested 16th -21st of june.

Looking forward to the answer!

1 Like

No news? After the Zac @zaccheah tweet of this morning many people started to claim…

1 Like

Short version:
Just claim between 16 - 21 June, and claim again exactly 19 weeks later.

Long version:
You can claim anytime you like, even now.